Custom Locations: HowTo

Create you own locations, boards, graphics...
umpljn
Posts: 207
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 7:54 pm
Location: Essen, Germany
Contact:

Post by umpljn » Fri Jan 22, 2010 10:11 pm

mhhh by the way i'm having a similiar problem but it dowsn't export anything on my custom landscape so its white

nickson5
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 6:53 pm

Post by nickson5 » Sat Jan 23, 2010 6:56 pm

Hi!

I got it to work yesterday on my job's computer. In my .material file there was a lot of garbage and a kind of second material over it with lightning all to 1.000 so I presume that was the thing that made all white.
The scaling is not really ok but it give a nice result!


Try editing your .material file so it reflects a bit like custom_location_0.material witch is simple with only 1 texture

I also put a cubic house that I made to test but it's like If i'ts inside out?
I can see the inside through any angles. Only see the other sides which are viewed from the inside direction lol

Jerome
Site Admin
Posts: 1035
Joined: Tue Apr 04, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Post by Jerome » Sun Jan 24, 2010 2:37 pm

It looks like your normals are turned inside out on your model, try to mirror them to have them set correctly again... :roll:

nickson5
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 6:53 pm

Post by nickson5 » Mon Jan 25, 2010 7:52 pm

Is it due to when I was scaling it like when we shrink the object and if we continue de same way it comes bigger again but reversed?

umpljn
Posts: 207
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 7:54 pm
Location: Essen, Germany
Contact:

Post by umpljn » Sat Feb 06, 2010 5:07 pm

hey Jerome i Have tried to make a quad fin with blender but when i'm trying to start the game i'm getting an error 6 and also he is only exporting 2 of my four fins dont know why this is my material file

material Material
{
receive_shadows on
technique
{
pass
{
ambient 0.400000 0.400000 0.400000 1.000000
diffuse 0.640000 0.640000 0.640000 1.000000
specular 0.500000 0.500000 0.500000 1.000000 12.500000
emissive 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000 1.000000
texture_unit
{
texture fin01.png
tex_address_mode wrap
filtering trilinear
colour_op alpha_blend
}
}
}
}

umpljn
Posts: 207
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 7:54 pm
Location: Essen, Germany
Contact:

Post by umpljn » Wed Feb 10, 2010 10:21 pm

umpljn wrote:hey Jerome i Have tried to make a quad fin with blender but when i'm trying to start the game i'm getting an error 6 and also he is only exporting 2 of my four fins dont know why this is my material file

material Material
{
receive_shadows on
technique
{
pass
{
ambient 0.400000 0.400000 0.400000 1.000000
diffuse 0.640000 0.640000 0.640000 1.000000
specular 0.500000 0.500000 0.500000 1.000000 12.500000
emissive 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000 1.000000
texture_unit
{
texture fin01.png
tex_address_mode wrap
filtering trilinear
colour_op alpha_blend
}
}
}
}
Ok first Line wa the failure it has to be material Fin05 or smth else Material already existed: But anyway there is the problem of the exporting of only 2 of the 4 fins

Jerome
Site Admin
Posts: 1035
Joined: Tue Apr 04, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Post by Jerome » Wed Feb 10, 2010 10:53 pm

No idea, are you sure that your 2 extra fins use the same material?

umpljn
Posts: 207
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 7:54 pm
Location: Essen, Germany
Contact:

Post by umpljn » Wed Feb 10, 2010 10:57 pm

ok now there is only a skeleton error but the 4 fins are there

Jerome
Site Admin
Posts: 1035
Joined: Tue Apr 04, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Post by Jerome » Thu Feb 11, 2010 9:29 am

Great! Looking forward to see this!

umpljn
Posts: 207
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 7:54 pm
Location: Essen, Germany
Contact:

Post by umpljn » Thu Feb 11, 2010 11:30 am

Mhhh ok @ the moment i am getting the error 10 because of skeleton. But I have no skeleton and don't know how to get one

Jerome
Site Admin
Posts: 1035
Joined: Tue Apr 04, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Post by Jerome » Thu Feb 11, 2010 6:35 pm

Yes this could become more difficult... Basically the fin mesh is connected to the board skeleton, called windsurf01.skeleton.
It will be difficult for you to create a skeleton, what I could suggest is that you copy the missing block from the existing fin01.mesh: convert it to xml, compare to your xml. There should be a part with vertex assignment missing in your xml, as well as a skeleton assignment. Should not be to much editing work, just some copy and paste stuff.

Convert your xml back to binary mesh when you are done to test in the game.

umpljn
Posts: 207
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 7:54 pm
Location: Essen, Germany
Contact:

Post by umpljn » Thu Feb 11, 2010 7:09 pm

ok now the game starts but there is only one fin :D

Jerome
Site Admin
Posts: 1035
Joined: Tue Apr 04, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Post by Jerome » Thu Feb 11, 2010 7:17 pm

Yes, probably because you only copied the amount of vertices for one fin only: try to find out how many vertices your model has and copy and paste the vertex assignments so that it fits!

umpljn
Posts: 207
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 7:54 pm
Location: Essen, Germany
Contact:

Post by umpljn » Thu Feb 11, 2010 7:19 pm

ok thank you i will try

umpljn
Posts: 207
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 7:54 pm
Location: Essen, Germany
Contact:

Post by umpljn » Thu Feb 11, 2010 10:29 pm

ok it works and here is the result :D but i have to set the positions a scecond time and i have to change the size

Image

Edit: ok The right Texture is used now

Post Reply