a bit of information about the new location: capetown

Create you own locations, boards, graphics...
surfsenne
Posts: 96
Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 11:00 am

a bit of information about the new location: capetown

Post by surfsenne » Sat Sep 01, 2012 3:06 pm

Hi all

the new location is situated in cape town green point with the big green point stadium in the background. Unfortunately it is not the most famous location like bigbay or whitesands etc.

There are a few things wich are a bit failed:
-the shorebreak is rather ugly :) , yeah i don't know, i just didn't find any solution..
-At some places you can surf trough walls but it's not that bad either.


Cool stuff:
-Mainly the fact that you can somethimes waveride across the whole location. (A cool challenge that i like to do: set the weather to offshore, seek a long wave and perform a shaka, flaka, goiter, frontloop and a shovit in the wave!) This is really possible.
-panoramic view on tablemountain if you stand on the beach.
-some other stuff that you maybe will discover...

the location installer will soon be online thanks to jerome!
have fun playing my new creation!

greets

Senne

Fux
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 7:16 am

Post by Fux » Tue Sep 11, 2012 3:21 pm

I can´t find the installer - what have I where to copy in, that I can install the location WITHOUT the installer?

surfsenne
Posts: 96
Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 11:00 am

Post by surfsenne » Sat Sep 15, 2012 4:58 pm

yes you can! In the forum general you'll find a download link for the files.
unzip the zip files in the right folders of Windsurfing MMX

surfsenne
Posts: 96
Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 11:00 am

Post by surfsenne » Sat Sep 15, 2012 4:58 pm


Fux
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 7:16 am

Post by Fux » Mon Sep 17, 2012 10:46 pm

THANK YOU :D :D :D :D :D

Fux
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 7:16 am

Post by Fux » Tue Sep 18, 2012 8:18 am

I can´t download anything from this link.
I only can upload my files to filedropper - can u upload the files again please?

surfsenne
Posts: 96
Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 11:00 am

Post by surfsenne » Wed Sep 19, 2012 2:54 pm


zc
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2011 3:59 am

Post by zc » Mon Sep 24, 2012 1:42 am

Very, very good job! :D

surfsenne
Posts: 96
Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 11:00 am

Post by surfsenne » Tue Sep 25, 2012 4:45 pm

thanks! :D

Jerome sent me an e-mail that it will be uploaded on the website soon!

greets

Senne

FRA 248
Posts: 135
Joined: Tue May 11, 2010 6:38 pm

Post by FRA 248 » Tue Sep 25, 2012 10:21 pm

WHOAAAWW ! You made such a incredible job, well done ! :)

Fux
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 7:16 am

Post by Fux » Thu Sep 27, 2012 5:20 pm

Very nice - THANK YOU!

thom
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2011 5:16 pm

Post by thom » Fri Sep 28, 2012 6:03 pm

thank you

it's very nice!

Oren
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2011 8:42 am

Post by Oren » Thu Oct 11, 2012 1:41 pm

cant see the file. can you open again please ?

surfsenne
Posts: 96
Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 11:00 am

Post by surfsenne » Sun Oct 21, 2012 7:53 pm

maybe you think the spot has become boring?
you probably havent seen all of it yet ;)

Image

RasmusRask
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Jun 06, 2010 8:58 pm

Post by RasmusRask » Wed Oct 24, 2012 3:47 pm

Actually, I just noticed this TODAY, and I havnt even been on the forum to see that funpark ;) But it is a really fun thing you've done surfsenne!

Image

Sorry for the bad picture, but when printscreening the picture just gets black when I try to paste it in windows! :( Even tho I've pressed ESC
Last edited by RasmusRask on Wed Oct 24, 2012 4:09 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Post Reply